Home

2005 Chevy Malibu Maxx problems

CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX Problems - 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU

A 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX LS. 156964 MILEAGE. THE STEERING WHEEL EMITTED A CLUCKING AND A CREAKING NOISE WHILE MAKING A TURN. A CLAPPING REPEATED NOISE SOMEWHERE IN THE WHEELS HAS APPEARED ALSO. BLINKERS BURNED OUT TOO OFTEN AND THE PLASTICS THAT COVER THEM ARE MELT DOWN Problem with your 2005 Chevrolet Malibu? Our list of 31 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2005 Chevrolet Malibu. Close. Problems / Chevrolet / Malibu / 2005; 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. The 2005 Chevrolet Malibu has 1734 problems & defects reported by Malibu owners. The worst complaints are steering, accessories - interior, and lights problems Good running, reliable no major problems since purchased in 2017, comfortable to ride in not to bad on fuel, spacious, nice size trunk space good on long drives, good for driving to work everyday. 2005 Chevrolet Malibu. Verified Owner. accountCircle. Joey C on April 3, 2021 We bought our 2005 Malibu Maxx about a year ago and it's been great so far. Over the last 3 or 4 months we've had a weird intermittent starting issue. I've done a bunch of research regarding starting issues on these, so hopefully I can include enough info here to give you guys a firm idea of what is and isn't going on

Get reliability information for the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu from Consumer Reports, which combines extensive survey data and expert technical knowledge I have an interesting problem with my 05 Malibu Maxx transmission. It all shifts fine through the gears, had a manual shift problem, and through other posts, fixed that easily (broken wire) under.. 38 problems related to headlights have been reported for the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu based on all problems reported for the 2005 Malibu We bought this Mailibu Maxx in August of 2005 and the only issues have been with the steering and one tierod joint. GM made good on the steering issue and beyond that it has been a rock solid.. The contact owns a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu maxx. The contact stated that while parked, he noticed that a hole was melted into the amber turn signal headlight lens, exposing the housing unit. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The vehicle was not repaired

Used Chevrolet Malibu Maxx for Sale in Madison, WI - CarGurus

General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2004-2012 Chevrolet Malibu vehicles manufactured May 16, 2003, through October 11, 2012, 2004-2007 Malibu Maxx vehicles manufactured June 25,.. I haave a 2005 Chevy Malibu Maxx with 54000 miles on it. I have had no problems with it until now. It has sarted displaying Engine failure messages alongside a traction control light and shutting down mid drive. It seems to happen at about 20 miles into the drive 2005 chevrolet malibu maxx ls problems Like the chevrolet Malibu Maxx, around, coreless watermelon, was the end result of a selective, consumer-friendly design. The seedless watermelon was created because consumers love watermelon but hate spitting seeds. The medium-sized Malibu Maxx was introduced in the 200

2005 Malibu same problems. When the unlocked doors are opened the alarm sounds. When the car is started and put into drive there is a single beep. The locks lock and unlock on their own both while driving and while the car is shut off 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX Problems & Complaints. Read complaint(s) filed for the 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX.These complaints & problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process Overheating I have a 2005 chevy Malibu it was over heating I. Change the water pump, thermostat, and which too but now it not over heating but line a little high then normal I blow water threw the heat core to see if it was clog but not and now the heat works before it didnt and the ac blow hot air I Try to put ac fuild in but the ac bottle tell me it have to high of psi i let some out it. In this video I show you what a gm car with a bad tps does. Note, I do NOT reccomend attempting to drive your car when the engine power reduced light is on..

. Chevy Malibu 2005 , LS, 3.5L, V6 has a starter run on problem and sometimes fails to start. Problem is very intermittent. I bought the car 2 months ago and it is happening on and off. Today after lunch when car was warm it took 3 tries to start .I read on-line that this is a problem with this model. What can I do 196,696 miles. The contact owns a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu maxx. While reversing out of the driveway, the steering wheel seized and the power steering warning indicator illuminated. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic who diagnosed the vehicle and produced failure code: 8-2902753243 (power steering sensor)

Most Recent 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Recall. On September 08, 2014, Chevrolet recalled 5,877,718 Chevrolet Malibus. This defect can affect the safe operation of the airbag system. until this recall is performed, customers should remove all items from their key rings, leaving only the ignition key. the key fob (if applicable), should also be. 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx We strive to provide convenience to our customers with free keyless entry remote fob programming instructions for every single vehicle that we sell on NorthCoast Keyless. Many people don't know that they can purchase their own replacement vehicle entry remote, save up to 70% off of marked up Dealership prices, and. Research the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx at Cars.com and find specs, pricing, MPG, safety data, photos, videos, reviews and local inventory Learn more about the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu. Get 2005 Chevrolet Malibu values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Problems and Complaints - 31 Issue

  1. 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx Reviews: Read 16 candid owner reviews for the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx. Get the real truth from owners like you
  2. the 2005 chevy malibu maxx is well known for having power steering problems. the power steering goes out when you accelerate quickly. it also has an audible chime when this occurs. this is a serious safety issue that gm is well aware of and should be a recall warranty item. the power steering also goes out occasionally when moving slowly. this.
  3. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Chevrolet MALIBU MAXX 2005 and complaints other owners have filed

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Problems, Defects & Complaint

P0449 Chevy Malibu. A very common issue with the Chevy Malibu is the P0449 code. This trouble code is a reference number that is given to you when you plug your Malibu into a OBDII scanner. P0449 deals with the evaporative emissions control system. It often appears with, or is related other codes, such as P0420, P0446, and very often P0440 We bought our Malibu maxx in Feb. Of 2005. Started have in problems with the steering, in Oct 05. There was a knocking-clunking sound when turning the steering wheel. We took the car in to the dealership in Dec. Of 05. We where told there was no fix for it at that time but one would be available the first quarter of the year Although it's hardly an emotion stirrer, we did get a solid, reliable, useful experience out of our Maxx. If it suits their needs, most buyers will as well. 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx LT.

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Owner Reviews & Common Problem

2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX Recalls (8) General motors llc (gm) is recalling certain model year 2004-2006 and 2008-2009 chevrolet malibu, 2004-2006 malibu maxx, 2009-2010 hhr (non-turbo), 2010 cobalt, 2008-2009 saturn aura and 2004-2007 ion, and 2005-2009 pontiac g6. in the affected vehicles, there may be a sudden loss of electric power steering. Report a problem with your vehicle, tires, car seats or other equipment. We review every problem as we work to keep our roads safe. Report a safety problem Find recalls by VIN. Every vehicle has a unique VIN. Enter a VIN to learn if a specific vehicle needs to be repaired as part of a recall Aura, Chevy Malibu and Malibu Maxx and Pontiac G6 that were the subject of a 2012 recall in Canada over steering problems.GM says it will replace, depending on what's needed — the power steering motor, steering column, or both.There was even a recall of a recall Canada Limited for Chevrolet Motor Division whenever it appears in this manual. Keep this manual in the vehicle, so it will be there if it is needed while you are on the road. If the vehicle is sold, leave this manual in the vehicle. Canadian Owners A French language copy of this manual can be obtained from your dealer or from: Helm. See pricing for the Used 2005 Chevrolet Malibu MAXX Hatchback 4D. Get KBB Fair Purchase Price, MSRP, and dealer invoice price for the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu MAXX Hatchback 4D. View local inventory.

2005 Malibu Maxx intermittent starting issue Chevrolet

  1. Bulletin 14116 covers model year 2004-2006 Chevrolet Malibu and Malibu Maxx, 2005-2006 Pontiac G6 and 2008-2009 Chevrolet Malibu, Pontiac G6 and Saturn Aura built from March 1, 2008, through June.
  2. The Chevy Malibu Maxx is one of the more forgettable cars General Motors offered through the 2000s. It was certainly unique, as it was a midsize hatchback with questionable aesthetics that actually limited the interior volume to less than that of a Honda Fit.It also had a glass roof over the rear seats that were capable of folding flat, reclining and sliding back and forth, which put the Maxx.
  3. Find the best used 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 29 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 8 1-Owner cars, and 33 personal use cars
  4. Chevrolet Chevy Malibu Hybrid 2008-2010 Service Repair Workshop Manual Download PDF. 2008 Chevrolet Malibu 6th Gen Service and Repair Manual. 2008 Chevrolet Malibu Classic Service and Repair Manual. 2004-2008 Chevrolet Malibu Service and Repair Manual. 2008 Chevrolet Malibu 7th Gen Service and Repair Manual
  5. SUMMARY. General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2004-2012 Chevrolet Malibu vehicles manufactured May 16, 2003, through October 11, 2012, 2004-2007 Malibu Maxx vehicles.

THE SPECS: 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXXTrim levels: LS and LTSticker price: $26,495.00 to $31,805Power: 3.5-litre 200-h.p. V6Transmission: 4-speed autoFuel consumption: 10.4/6.8 L/100 km (city. This video shows how to fix minor oil leaks in a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu 2.2L 4 Cyl. using stop leak. Extremely low oil levels can critically damage your 2005 Chevrolet Malibu 2.2L 4 Cyl.'s engin

2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX Report Date: May 14, 2014 Campaign Number: 14V252000 Component: VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL:CRUISE CONTROL Summary: General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2004-2012 Chevrolet Malibu vehicles manufactured May 16, 2003, through October 11, 2012, 2004-2007 Malibu Maxx vehicles manufactured June 25, 2003, through April 5, 2007, 2005-2010 Pontiac G6 vehicles. 2007 chevy malibu ls 3.5. 09 Malibu oil leak. 2004 chevy Malibu won't shut off. ECT Sensor Broke Off. 2000 Malibu - fuel pump ok, filter new, pressure regulator is ok. Shudder at around 60mph - 2005 Malibu Maxx. 2005 Malibu security problems. 2005 Chevy Malibu max air bag system... 2003 Chevy Malibu nepplpaul, you forgot to tell us what engine you need the information for. Here is the info for 4 cyl from here: Disconnect negative battery cable. Remove the air cleaner resonator. Remove the drive belt. Remove the radiator inlet hose. Disconnect the engine wiring harness electrical connector... - Chevrole The Chevrolet Malibu is a mid-size car manufactured and marketed by Chevrolet from 1964 to 1983 and since 1997. The Malibu began as a trim-level of the Chevrolet Chevelle, becoming its own model line in 1978.Originally a rear-wheel-drive intermediate, GM revived the Malibu nameplate as a front-wheel-drive car in February 1997.. Named after the coastal community of Malibu, California, the.

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Reliability - Consumer Report

2005 Chevrolet Malibu recalls from the NHTSA. Summary: General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2004-2012 Chevrolet Malibu vehicles manufactured May 16, 2003, through October 11, 2012, 2004-2007 Malibu Maxx vehicles manufactured June 25, 2003, through April 5, 2007, 2005-2010 Pontiac G6 vehicles manufactured May 26, 2004, through January 4, 2010, and 2007-2010 Saturn Aura. Equip cars, trucks & SUVs with 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Sensor - Fuel Level from AutoZone. Get Yours Today! We have the best products at the right price. 20% off orders over $120* + Free Ground Shipping** Online Ship-To-Home Items Only. Use Code: NEWDEAL. Menu TrueCar has 27 used Chevrolet Malibu Maxx s for sale nationwide, including a LT and a LS. Prices for Chevrolet Malibu Maxx s currently range from $2,701 to $7,990, with vehicle mileage ranging from 62,021 to 213,691. Find used Chevrolet Malibu Maxx s near you by entering your zip code and seeing the best matches in your area Shop AutoZone for 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Brake Caliper - Front. Buy online and pick up in store, or get fast, free delivery on qualified orders. Sort by . 1-6 of 6 Results. 1-6 of 6 Results. Filter & Sort. FILTER RESULTS. BRAND. Duralast Bracketed (4) Duralast UnBracketed (2) PRICE. $50 - $60 (2) $70 - $80 (4).

Chevrolet Malibu Maxx Transmission Issues — Car Forums at

  1. 2005 Chevy Malibu. Question: I have an automatic transmission and my vehicle will not engage into reverse. When put into reverse it just idles. It will go in drive and lags in low. Any suggestions? Answer: Your transmission has an internal problem. There is no electrical fault that will cause these problems
  2. Bulletin 14115 covers model year 2004-2007 Saturn Ion, 2009-2010 Chevrolet HHR and 2010 Chevrolet Cobalts. Dealers will replace the EPS motor. Bulletin 14116 covers model year 2004-2006 Chevrolet Malibu and Malibu Maxx, 2005-2006 Pontiac G6 and 2008-2009 Chevrolet Malibu, Pontiac G6 and Saturn Aura built from March 1, 2008, through June 27, 2008
  3. At DST we want you to be able to get your Chevrolet Malibu back on the road quickly and confidently. If you have any questions about Rear End Alignment Kits or for your Chevrolet Malibu, just give Moog-Suspension-Parts.com tech support guys a call directly at 888-406-2330

Designed to deliver trouble-free, consistent performance Right for your vehicle and lifestyle. $137.56. ACDelco® GM Original Equipment™ Electronic Brake Module Connector. 0. # mpn771249120. Chevy Malibu / Malibu Classic 2005, GM Original Equipment™ Electronic Brake Module Connector by ACDelco®. Fem Metri-Pack 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx. 395. Recommended Competitors. Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments. This Vehicle $ 59 /month 2021 Volvo V90. $927/month. RockAuto ships auto parts and body parts from over 300 manufacturers to customers' doors worldwide, all at warehouse prices. Easy to use parts catalog 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx LT All Engines Product Details Location : Front, Driver Side Recommended Use : OE Replacement Button Count : 5 Buttons Warranty : 24-months or unlimited mile AC Delco limited warranty Quantity Sold : Sold individually Series : GM Original Equipment Series Color Finish : Black Prop 65 Warning

Headlights Problems of the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu - part

  1. Order Camber/Caster Alignment Kit for your 2005 Chevrolet Malibu and pick it up in store—make your purchase, find a store near you, and get directions. Your order may be eligible for Ship to Home, and shipping is free on all online orders of $35.00+. Check here for special coupons and promotions
  2. Cons: Engine noise (four-cylinder) Chevrolet aims the Malibu at Honda Accord and Toyota Camry buyers. While the sedan is a bit smaller than those rivals, the versatile Maxx offers more rear-seat room than either. The four-cylinder engine disappoints, but in V6 form, Malibu combines good pep with competent road manners, and an impressive list of.
  3. Chevy Malibu LS / LT / Maxx LS / Maxx LT 275mm Front Rotor / 295mm Front Rotor 2005, AmeriPLATINUM™ Coated Rear Brake Kit by AmeriBRAKES®. AmeriPRO™ rotors are engineered in compliance with the original design of each vehicle
  4. Advance Auto carries over 890 aftermarket parts for your 2005 Chevrolet Malibu, along with original equipment manufacturer (OEM) parts. We've got amazing prices on 2005 Malibu Tools, Fluids & Garage and Transmission & Drivetrain parts. Plus, our selection of 2005 Electronics & Navigation parts for your Malibu are some of the lowest in the market
  5. Steering System Noises. 8.1% of 2005 Chevrolet Malibu owners surveyed reported this issue. 2.8% of all Midsize Car owners complained overall. 7.9%. 4.5%

Used 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx Consumer Reviews - 165 Car

Chevrolet Malibu Engine is shaking, pulsating or vibrating Inspection costs between $80 and $100 on average. 2005 Chevrolet Malibu V6-3.5L: Service type Engine is shaking, pulsating or vibrating Inspection: To check for engine-mount problems, the mechanic may try shifting from neutral to drive and back, while the engine is running. If you have a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu or a similar vehicle, and the front turn signal and park light socket is burnt out you have two choices. Buy a replacement headlight assembly or install a new socket. The manufacturer considers the socket to be part of the headlight assembly and therefore does not list a Continue reading 2005 Chevrolet Malibu, Front Turn Signal Socke

Turn Signal Problems of the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu - part

2005 Chevrolet Malibu, Classic Service and Repair Manual Download Now. 2012 Chevrolet Malibu 8th Gen Service and Repair Manual Download Now. 2008 Chevrolet Malibu 7th Gen Service and Repair Manual Download Now. 2015 Chevrolet Malibu Service and Repair Manual Download Now I have a 2005 Chevy Malibu Maxx. Wonderful car, which is why GM discontinued it I'm sure... 168k Miles (turned over this morning). Many little problems. Big problem -- my wife at age 27 is finally getting around to getting her driver's license, so for the first time in this car's life I won't be the only driver, and the power mirrors don't work full 2005 Chevrolet Malibu review: 2004: 4dr Hatch 200-horsepower 3.5L V6 4-speed shiftable automatic FWD: Several problems: one was a bad weld in the left front quarter panel/fender. 2. Problem with electronic steering. 3. Seat broke and had to be replaced (all covered under warranty) full 2004 Chevrolet Malibu review: 2004: 4dr Hatch 200. 1980 Chevrolet Malibu V8-5.7L: Service type Cruise control is not working Inspection: Estimate $99.99: Shop/Dealer Price $112.39 - $121.69: 1981 Chevrolet Malibu V8-5.0L: Service type Cruise control is not working Inspection: Estimate $79.99: Shop/Dealer Price $92.41 - $101.72: 1973 Chevrolet Malibu L6-4.1L: Service type Cruise control is not. I purchased my 2017 Chevy Malibu new in August of 2017. My problems started on the 25th of August 2019 with 23904 miles on it. The anti traction light came on along with the check engine light

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Recalls Cars

Interested in the 2005 Chevrolet Malibu? Get the details right here, from the comprehensive MotorTrend buyer's guide If you own a 2005 Chevy Malibu, one of the regular maintenance jobs that you'll need to have done is yearly inspection and alignment of the headlight beams.Misaligned beam can lead to dangerous driving conditions. Taking your Malibu to a garage or local dealership to have this done can cost over $100, but if you. The Chevrolet Malibu Maxx SS is an exception on two counts: It stands out from the competition, and it is a better vehicle than the sum of its shortcomings. The Malibu Maxx is a five-door version. I have a 2006 Chevy Malibu on which I am installing a tow bar and plan to flat tow behind my Monaco Diplomat. The 2005, 2006 and 2007 models have no restrictions on speed or distance. Previous and later models are restricted to a max of 65 MPH. Why? Did they change the transmission for 3 years or.. Chevrolet Malibus built during the early part of the present century had a tendency to develop problems with the power steering, which goes out periodically. 2002 Chevrolet Malibu parts that wind up being sold frequently also include the intake manifold gasket, which frequently cracks on that year's model

I haave a 2005 Chevy Malibu Maxx with 54000 miles on it

  1. CHEVROLET Malibu Maxx SS (2005 - 2008) Updated: 10 May 2021. Body style: Wagon (station wagon, estate, combi, touring) Segment: Medium With its experience in producing vehicles for fleets and.
  2. The Chevrolet Malibu I a mid-size car manufactured by General Motors in the periods of 1964 to 1983 and from 1997 till even today. Originally a rear-wheel-drive intermediate, GM revived the Malibu nameplate as a front-wheel-drive car in 1997 Named after the city of Malibu, California, the Malibu was marketed primarily in North America, with the.
  3. 2001 - 2005 Chevrolet Monte Carlo 2001 - 2004 Chevrolet Malibu 2001 - 2004 GMC Jimmy 2001 - 2005 GMC Safari 2000 - 2005 Pontiac Bonneville 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix. 2001-2005 Chevrolet Impala, Monte Carlo instructions. 1. Turn the ignition to ACC or ON and the radio to off. Do not crank the engine
  4. e the power steering fluid level. 5. Checking Tips - Tips on reading the power steering fluid level

Amazon Music Stream millions of songs: Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers: Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon: 6pm Score deals on fashion brand Chevrolet Malibu (2004-2007) fuses and relays. In this article, we consider the sixth-generation Chevrolet Malibu, produced from 2004 to 2007. Here you will find fuse box diagrams of Chevrolet Malibu 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007, get information about the location of the fuse panels inside the car, and learn about the assignment of each fuse (fuse. The Chevrolet Malibu mid-sized car has an average life expectancy of between 100,000 and 150,000 miles. This is usually a time period of 10 to 15 years or more. Life span is greatly dependent on maintaining regular service on Your vehicle. Every 5,000 miles or 6 months, whichever comes first, the Malibu should undero an oil, brake fluid, power steering and transmission fluid check and change New for 2004, the Chevrolet Malibu Maxx is a hatchback counterpart to the Chevy Malibu Sedan. The Maxx comes available in either the LS or the LT, with a 200 horsepower 3.5-liter V6 with front-wheel-drive. The Maxx also features 4-wheel disc brakes and even though it sports a longer wheelbase than the Malibu Sedans (by about 6 inches), it's.

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Classic - YouTube

Test drive Used 2005 Chevrolet Malibu at home from the top dealers in your area. Search from 52 Used Chevrolet Malibu cars for sale, including a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu, a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu Classic, and a 2005 Chevrolet Malibu LS Wiring and Antenna Connections. Wiring Harness: Included with kit. Antenna Adapter: 40-GM10 (sold separately) Applications. Chevy. Cobalt 2005-2006 (only used to retain OnStar) Chevy Malibu / Malibu Maxx 2004-2007 Chevrolet is keenly aware of this and prefers to call its new Malibu Maxx a five-door extended sedan, bypassing the hatch and wagon identifiers entirely. That's a little like calling a.

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx LT - Long-Term Road Test

SOLVED: 2005 Chevy Malibu Maxx - Electrical Problems? - Fixy

The problem could cause the an airbag to not deploy correctly. The new recalls are: 1,075,102 units of the 2004-08 Chevrolet Malibu and the 2005-08 Pontiac G6 because of a shift cable that could deteriorate, causing the driver to shift into unexpected gears. The company said the issue has been connected to 18 crashes and one injury The best part is, our Chevrolet Malibu Headlight Connector products start from as little as $3.29. When it comes to your Chevrolet Malibu, you want parts and products from only trusted brands. Here at Advance Auto Parts, we work with only top reliable Headlight Connector product and part brands so you can shop with complete confidence

Chevrolet Malibu Maxx LT FWD for Sale in Denver, CO - CarGurusI have a clicking or thumping noise on the steering columnJunkyard Find: 2006 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

2006-2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo; 2007-2010 Chevrolet Malibu/Chevrolet Malibu Maxx; 2007-2009 Saturn Aura; 2007-2009 Pontiac G6; 2008-2009 Saturn Vue XE AWD (222 hp (166 kW)/220 lb⋅ft (298 N⋅m)) Note: GM often refers to this engine in its literature as a 3.5L V6 with Variable Valve Timing. LZE. The LZE 3500 is an OHV flexible. 2006 Chevy Malibu Random Starting Problems. Maintenance/Repairs. malibu. treombie July 4, 2016, 9:35pm #1. It occurs at random the engine will turn over but it won't start. I think I have it some what singled down. Itseems to occur once the gas tank gets to and below half a tank but even then it is totally random as far as I can tell Description: 2000 Chevy Malibu: 000 Miles..pulsing../bucks When In Park inside 2005 Chevy Malibu Engine Diagram, image size 544 X 593 px, and to view image details please click the image.. Here is a picture gallery about 2005 chevy malibu engine diagram complete with the description of the image, please find the image you need Listed below is the vehicle specific wiring diagram for your car alarm, remote starter or keyless entry installation into your 2004-2005 Chevrolet Malibu Classic.This information outlines the wires location, color and polarity to help you identify the proper connection spots in the vehicle